The Mid Amateur Golf Tour

18, 36, 54 and 72 hole events for men, 35 years of age or over and with category 1 & 2 handicaps. All events are qualifying for handicap and played at THE BEST courses in the UK with great prizes for scratch and handicap.

You can choose to play in one, some or all of the events and you DO NOT need to join the tour if you do not want to - just enter any event and play!

Now entering it's 7th year, the events offer the most competitive series of tournaments of ANY amateur tour in the UK/Europe at the best courses. 2017 schedule is available HERE.

Questions? Click here to see a list of the most FAQ.

"If you want to play professionally run, competitive golf on some of the best courses in the UK along with great company there is no other option other than the Mid-Amateur Golf Tour. No fake handicaps and silly scores picking up prizes. Growing by 50% year on year and 800 golfers in 2016 can't all be wrong. If you doubt it, come along and see for yourself" - Colin Johnson (0), 2016 OOM Champion

2016 Finals Day Pictures, courtesy of Kevin Diss Photography

2016 MAGT Scratch Order of Merit FINAL positions

1 Colin Johnson
2 Gareth Sheridan
3 Martin Young

Next 5 Upcoming Events

The next 5 tournaments are listed below

Swipe left/right to see full table
Winter Warm Up Prestatyn GC 10th Mar 2017 12
Rye (27 holes) Rye GC 27th Mar 2017 12
South East of England Mid Amateur Championship Littlestone GC 28th Mar 2017 12
Hillside Mid Amateur Hillside GC 24th Apr 2017 12
Formby Mid Amateur Formby GC 25th Apr 2017 12

Top 10 in Current Order of Merit

Colin Johnson (M) 5310
Gareth Sheridan (M) 5105
Martin Young (M) 5100
Dave Westwood (M) 5070
Andy Oates (M) 4725
James Bishop (M) 4535
Jason Saunders (M) 4525
Steve Watton (M) 4373
Iain Yule (M) 3975
Ian Hendry (M) 3910
Adam Wells (M) 2779
Iain Yule (M) 2713
Paul Maunder 2521
Richard Corscadden (M) 2481
Steve Watton (M) 2429
Colin Johnson (M) 2361
Paul Hosking 2218
Ian Hendry (M) 2125
Gordon Forster (M) 2056
Kevin Parkes (M) 2000